A Royal Decree Appointed the President and Members of the Board of Trustees

A royal decree was issued appointing His Excellency Mr. Tahir Hikmat as President of the Board of Trustees of the National Centre for Human Rights and the following designated as Members of the Board:

  1. H.E Mr. Ibrahim Ezziddin.
  2. H.E Dr. Mohammad Al-Sokooor.
  3. H.E the President of the Amman Chamber of Industry.
  4. H.E Mrs. Asma Khadr.
  5. The President of the Jordan Chamber of commerce.
  6. Dr. Mohammad Adnan Al-Bakheet.
  7. Dr. Saad Hijazi.
  8. Dr. mohammad Masalha.
  9. Dr. Mousa Braizat.
  10. Dr. Omar Al-Razzaz.
  11. Dr. Mohannad Al-Azzah.
  12. Dr. Noman Al-Khateeb.
  13. Dr. Ameen Al-Adailah.
  14. Dr. Mohammad Yusaf Alwan.
  15. Dr. Mikhlid Al-Tarawneh.
  16. Dr. Abdullah Nakrash.
  17. Head of the Jordanian Journalists.
  18. Mrs. Reem Abo Hassan.
  19. Mrs. Reema Zureikat.
  20. Mr. Mohammad Sami Hirzallah.

The royal decree was issued by virtue of article (13/A) of the Law of the (NCHR) no. (51) for the year 2006. .